5 Life Lessons I Learned From My Cat

BoxOn Sunday night I got home from a short vacation and found our very old, very dear cat in a terrible state. After a rush to the animal ER and a diagnosis from our specialty vet, we made the difficult decision the next day to let her go.

This blog has moved! You can check out the rest of this post here.

 

About Rob Biesenbach

Rob Biesenbach is a communications expert, actor, author and public speaker. He is a former VP at Ogilvy PR Worldwide and press secretary to the Ohio Attorney General, among other positions. He is also a Second City trained actor who has appeared in more than 150 stage and commercial productions. He brings these worlds together in his workshops and book, Act Like You Mean Business: Essential Communication Lessons from Stage and Screen, published by Brigantine Media.
This entry was posted in Communication, Most Popular and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 5 Life Lessons I Learned From My Cat

  1. Janine says:

    Such a touching tribute, Rob. Although in our house, I feed the cat, but I am chopped liver whenever Lauro is in the room. Our little Reggie loves her boyfriend! I suspect that he sneaks her illegal treats when I am not looking.

  2. Thank you, Janine! That is funny — sometimes they do go for the new-new thing. But yeah, he’s probably sneaking her bacon on the sly …

  3. Rob, I feel your sorrow…what a lovely tribute to your furry family member

Leave a Reply

